What a stellar week Auckland turned on for my departure.  Almost like it were a sign.  A gentle reminder to remember where my heart is.  But really, how could I ever forget? After all, look at it.

Milford Beach, Auckland

Cecil Road

Ginger minxes

Splashy

Sunshiney Mum

There’s nothing quite like a walk along Milford beach.  These are the steps I have walked countless times before.  It is home.

xx

My name is Carly Morris. I was blessed to have been born in one of the most beautiful places on earth, New Zealand. Hailing from Auckland, the City of Sails, I am a writer, listener, language lover (verging on the obsessed!), teacher, baker, big sister, mad foodie and absolute travel bug. I am off on my biggest adventure yet... to live in Spain.

One Comment on “Beautiful home

Leave a Reply

