Espana

It’s so nice to be back in Cordoba.  I had an absolutely incredible summer, which was jam-packed full with constant travel, new places, wonderful people, mouth-watering food and memories that will last a lifetime.

I visited places like Bath, Brighton, Cambridge, Oxford, Canterbury, Marseille, Bormes-les-Mimosas, Le Lavendou, Paris, Reims, St Malo, Mont Saint Michel, Rennes, Caen, Bayeux, the D-Day Landing beaches, Lyon, Toulouse, Oviedo, Santander, Covadonga, Castro Urdiales, San Sebastian, Pamplona, and Bilbao.

But for all the jet-setting, train hopping, hostel-going and people-meeting I did, there’s nothing that quite beats being in your own bed again with the freedom to shower when you want.  Not to mention cook your own food.

I have my sister with me here in Cordoba until Thursday and I have been trying to make the most of every waking minute with her before she too takes off on a tour of Europe and then flies home to New Zealand.  *Insert sad face here.*

I wholeheartedly apologise for my lack of online presence recently – I have been away seeing the world on a shoestring budget.  This is another way of saying, a) internet hasn’t always been easy to come by (gone are the days where I worked for a telco and had my phone and internet all taken care of!) and b) with the need to weigh-up time spent on the computer versus getting out amongst it and seeing things, this has taken a bit of a back-seat.  I really haven’t been able to keep on top of things.

Now I am left with an overwhelming feeling to blog and get you all up-to-speed.  But aaah!  Where to begin?  I am so far behind!  I ask you to please bear with me, this week has been all about sister-time and getting back into the rhythm of work but I will get there.

In the meantime, I want to just say thanks to all the fun and inspiring people I met along my journey this summer.  You really made it.  And to all those I am so pleased to see back here, hello!

My name is Carly Morris. I was blessed to have been born in one of the most beautiful places on earth, New Zealand. Hailing from Auckland, the City of Sails, I am a writer, listener, language lover (verging on the obsessed!), teacher, baker, big sister, mad foodie and absolute travel bug. I am off on my biggest adventure yet... to live in Spain.

Leave a Reply

